سياسة الخصوصية

مرحبًا بك في MyCoolClass!

نحن نحترم حقك في الخصوصية.

تنطبق سياسة الخصوصية هذه على استخدامك لـ www.mycoolclass.com (الموقع"). يخبرك (العميل وأعضاء المدرسين لدينا) بما يمكن توقعه عندما نجمع معلومات تعريف شخصية عنك ، وما هي حقوقك فيما يتعلق بجمع معلوماتك. يتم توفيره وفقًا لالتزاماتنا بموجب قانون حماية البيانات في المملكة المتحدة لعام 2018 ولائحة حماية البيانات العامة للاتحاد الأوروبي (GDPR).

لقد اخترنا صياغة سياسة الخصوصية الخاصة بنا وفقًا لقانون حماية البيانات في المملكة المتحدة لعام 2018 ولائحة حماية البيانات العامة للاتحاد الأوروبي لأن قانونين الخصوصية هذين يوفران أعلى المعايير في متطلبات حماية البيانات وقد يتجاوزان المعايير المطلوبة في منطقتك إذا كنت تقيم بالخارج المملكة المتحدة والاتحاد الأوروبي.

لن نقوم بجمع أي معلومات تعريف شخصية عنك ما لم تكن ردًا على استخدامك لموقعنا الإلكتروني أو الاتصال بنا بنشاط أو التسجيل في أحد منتجات الخدمة عبر الإنترنت الخاصة بنا. إن أمان معلومات التعريف الشخصية الخاصة بك مهم للغاية بالنسبة لنا.

تتم مراجعة سياسة الخصوصية هذه بانتظام للتأكد من أننا نستمر في خدمة اهتمامات الخصوصية الخاصة بك ونحتفظ بالحق في تحديثها حسب ما نراه ضروريًا.

يرجى مراجعة سياسة الخصوصية هذه بعناية. يجب قراءتها جنبًا إلى جنب مع شروط MyCoolClass وسياسة ملفات تعريف الارتباط الخاصة بنا. ما لم يتم تحديد خلاف ذلك ، فإن المصطلحات المستخدمة لها نفس المعنى الوارد في الشروط.

إذا كانت لديك أي أسئلة أو تعليقات أو شكاوى حول سياسة الخصوصية هذه ، فيرجى الاتصال بنا على التفاصيل الموضحة أدناه.

1. معلومات عنا

في سياسة الخصوصية هذه ، تشير الإشارات إلى "نحن" أو "لنا" إلى MyCoolClass Co-Operative Limited. نحن مسجلون في المملكة المتحدة كمجتمع بموجب قانون الجمعيات التعاونية والمجتمعية لعام 2014. Reg No. RS004790.

2. ما هي المعلومات التي نجمعها

2.1. التسجيل في MyCoolClass

المتعلمون: عندما تقوم بالتسجيل على موقع MyCoolClass على الويب ، قم بإنشاء وتحديث ملف تعريف المتعلم الخاص بك ، و / أو عند شراء فصول دراسية أو دورات عبر الإنترنت على موقع الويب ، سنقوم بجمع المعلومات التالية:

  • الاسم وعنوان البريد الإلكتروني والعمر (مطلوب)
  • عنوان المنزل وتاريخ الميلاد ورقم الهاتف وبلد الجنسية (مطلوب لدورات معينة)
  • بيانات شخصية أخرى إذا اخترت التسجيل للحصول على حساب MyCoolClass عبر مواقع الجهات الخارجية بما في ذلك Facebook و Google وقدمت معلوماتك الشخصية على تلك المنصات.
  • معلومات بطاقة الائتمان / الخصم
  • البيانات المتعلقة باستخدامك لموقعنا الإلكتروني والتسجيل في الفصول والدورات عبر الإنترنت
  • المعلومات التي قدمتها عندما تراسلنا (بما في ذلك عبر الاستطلاعات)

المعلومات المقدمة من مصادر خارجية ، مثل Facebook أو Google أو شركائنا الذين قد يدعوك إلى فصل دراسي أو دورة تدريبية معينة.

معلمون: إذا كنت مدرسًا تستخدم موقعنا الإلكتروني لتصبح عضوًا في جمعية المعلمين التعاونية ، فسنجمع المعلومات التالية:

  • الاسم وعنوان البريد الإلكتروني
  • الجنسية وبلد الإقامة واللغات المستخدمة.
  • الموضوعات الرئيسية التي تدرسها.
  • الفئات العمرية للطلاب الذين تقوم بتدريسهم.
  • أحجام الفصول التي تدرسها.
  • سيتم طلب معلومات إضافية حول مؤهلاتك في عملية التأهيل المسبق وبشكل منفصل لاستكمال نموذج التأهيل المسبق على موقعنا.

2.2. رحلة تعليمية
المتعلمون: عندما تشارك في فصل دراسي عبر الإنترنت أو تشارك في إحدى دوراتنا التدريبية ، يجوز لنا جمع المعلومات الإضافية التالية وتخزينها:

  • التعليقات التي تنشرها طواعية أثناء المشاركة في المناقشات عبر الإنترنت مع معلمي الفصل / الدورة التدريبية والمتعلمين الآخرين أثناء الفصل / الدورة التدريبية.
  • قد تكون مسجلاً في أي اتصالات بريد إلكتروني مع MyCoolClass لطلب دعم المستخدم أو لإرسال استفسارات تتعلق بالفصل الدراسي / الدورة التدريبية.
  • أي محتوى ترسله خلال الفصل الدراسي / الدورة التدريبية ، مثل المهام الكتابية والاختبارات القصيرة والامتحانات ونتائج أي تقييمات.
  • أي بيانات ووثائق ترسلها من أجل التحقق من هويتك عند الاقتضاء للحصول على شهادة أو اعتماد أكاديمي. يتم إجراء جميع عمليات التحقق من الهوية داخليًا بواسطة MyCoolClass.
  • الردود التي تقدمها طواعية إلى MyCoolClass أو معلمي الفصل / الدورة التدريبية أو في الاستبيانات أو الاستطلاعات أو أبحاث المعلم التي قد تشارك فيها فيما يتعلق بالفصل الدراسي / الدورة التدريبية

2.3 طلب معلومات إضافية حول فئة / دورة MyCoolClass

نقوم بجمع المعلومات من زوار موقعنا الإلكتروني الذين يبدون اهتمامًا بفصل دراسي أو دورة تدريبية معينة عبر الإنترنت ويرغبون في الاتصال بهم من قبل المعلم الذي يقدم الفصل أو الدورة التدريبية من خلال موقعنا على الإنترنت قد تتضمن المعلومات (التي تعتمد على عمر المتعلمين) ما يلي:

  • الاسم وعنوان البريد الإلكتروني للطالب و / أو الوالد أو الوصي حسب عمر الطالب.
  • الخلفية التعليمية وخلفية العمل والعنوان وبلد الإقامة ورقم الهاتف

2.4 الوصول إلى الموقع

عند الوصول إلى موقع الويب ، قد نستخدم ملفات تعريف الارتباط لتتبع وجمع وتجميع المعلومات حول استخدامك للموقع ، بما في ذلك الصفحات التي قمت بزيارتها وعناوين URL المحددة التي أوصلتك إلى موقعنا الإلكتروني والروابط المضمنة على موقعنا الإلكتروني. الوصول إليها. قد تتضمن هذه المعلومات عناوين IP وأي معلومات يتم جمعها بواسطة ملفات تعريف الارتباط. قد يشمل ذلك أيضًا معلومات مثل وقت ومدة الزيارات إلى صفحات معينة على موقعنا ومعلومات تفاعل الصفحة. لمزيد من المعلومات حول استخدامنا لملفات تعريف الارتباط ، يرجى الرجوع إلى اتفاقية ملفات تعريف الارتباط.

3. كيف نستخدم معلوماتك

3.1. عند تقديم خدماتنا ومنتجاتنا عبر الإنترنت إليك ، سنجمع معلوماتك الشخصية ونخزنها ونستخدمها للأغراض التالية:

3.1.1. لإدارة حساب المتعلم الخاص بك أو حساب المدرس.

3.1.2. لتزويدك بالدعم الفني.

3.1.3. لإرسال إشعارات عبر البريد الإلكتروني وتحديثات حول الفصول الدراسية والدورات التدريبية التي قمت أنت أو طفلك بالتسجيل فيها.

3.1.4. إذا كنت تأخذ دورة للحصول على ائتمان أكاديمي أو شهادة مهنية و / أو أي اعتراف رسمي آخر بالتعلم ، للسماح للجامعة أو مؤسسة أخرى بمراقبة وتتبع تقدمك ، ومنحك الاعتراف المناسب حسب الاقتضاء ، ولإجراء اتصال مباشر معك بخصوص تقدمك وإتمام الدورة.

3.1.5. للاتصال بك من حين لآخر لدعوتك إلى مشاركة آرائك وتجاربك مع MyCoolClass ، ونشر مراجعات العملاء وتقييمات دوراتنا على موقعنا الإلكتروني أو على قنوات إعلامية أخرى.

3.1.6. لأغراض التسويق ، حيث تزودنا بموافقتك على تلقي الاتصالات التسويقية ، والتي قد تشمل البريد الإلكتروني و / أو الاتصالات الهاتفية مع المعلومات والأخبار وعروض الفصول والدورات على موقعنا.

3.1.7. لإنشاء قواعد بيانات العملاء المحتملين عن طريق مطابقة البيانات الديموغرافية من معلوماتك غير الشخصية مع أفراد من عامة الناس.

3.1.8. لاستخدام المعلومات الخاصة بك في شكل مجمع لتحديد الاتجاهات على موقعنا والاتجاهات في قاعدة بيانات عملائنا. قد نستخدم هذه المعلومات بصيغة مجمعة ومجهولة لتطوير المحتوى الخاص بنا وتحسينه.

3.1.9. لمشاركة بيانات المستخدم العامة مع موفري الدورات التدريبية عبر الإنترنت (مدرسونا الأعضاء) للبحث المتعلق بالتعليم عبر الإنترنت (كما هو موضح بشكل كامل أدناه) ؛

3.2 نحن نستخدم ملفات تعريف الارتباط لجمع المعلومات المتعلقة باستخدامك للموقع لتمكين وصيانة وتحسين أداء موقعنا وجودة منتجاتنا وخدماتنا. لمزيد من المعلومات ، يرجى الاطلاع على سياسة ملفات تعريف الارتباط الخاصة بنا.

4. من قد نشارك معلوماتك معه

4.1 للأغراض المذكورة أعلاه ، قد نشارك معلوماتك مع الأطراف الثالثة التالية. يرجى ملاحظة أن استخدام أي طرف ثالث لبياناتك الشخصية سيخضع لسياسات الخصوصية الخاصة بها وينتج عنه التزامات منفصلة بموجب قوانين حماية البيانات المعمول بها. نقترح عليك مراجعة أي سياسات خصوصية خاصة بطرف ثالث قد تنطبق عليك بعناية.

4.2 الأطراف الثالثة التي قد تتلقى معلوماتك تشمل:

4.2.1. مقدمو خدمات الدفع لدينا (i) PayPal (UK) Limited ، (الثاني) حكيم؛ و (XNUMX) شركة WeChatPay؛ (رابعا) Payoneer في

4.2.2 مزود منصة إدارة المدارس عبر الإنترنت (i) أيوتري

4.2.3. مقدمو خدمات التقييم والتصحيح عند التسجيل في تقييم أو إرسال جزء من العمل للتصحيح فيما يتعلق بدورة تدريبية عبر الإنترنت ؛

4.2.5. مزود خدمة إدارة علاقات العملاء (أيوتري) (الذي يسمح لنا ، على سبيل المثال ، بإرسال اتصالات بريد إلكتروني مخصصة إليك) ؛ تدار جميع علاقات العملاء داخليًا.

4.2.6. مزود خدمة تخزين الملفات وإدارتها.

4.2.7. شريكنا في المراجعة والتقييم من جهة خارجية ، (جوجل) الذي يساعدنا في جمع وإدارة أي مراجعة وتقييم قد تختاره لتقديم المحتوى والدورات عبر الإنترنت ؛

4.2.8. أي كيان نلتزم تجاهه بالإفصاح عن معلوماتك أو مشاركتها من أجل الامتثال لأي التزام قانوني ، أو من أجل إنفاذ أو تطبيق شروطنا والمتطلبات القانونية الأخرى ؛ أو لحماية حقوقنا أو ممتلكاتنا أو سلامتنا أو مستخدمينا أو غيرهم. ويشمل ذلك تبادل المعلومات مع الشركات والمؤسسات الأخرى لأغراض الحماية من الاحتيال والحد من مخاطر الائتمان.

5. كيف يمكن لمعلمينا استخدام المعلومات الخاصة بك

5.1 بعد التسجيل في MyCoolClass ، قد نستخدم بياناتك لتحديد مستوى الاهتمام الذي قد يكون لديك في التسجيل في الدورات الإضافية التي يقدمها مدرسونا.

5.3 قد يقوم مدرسونا أيضًا بتضمين روابط داخل مواد الدورة التدريبية عبر الإنترنت أو في رسائل البريد الإلكتروني المتعلقة بالدورة التدريبية ، وهذه الروابط ، إذا تم اختيارها ، ستخرجك من موقع MyCoolClass على الويب وتنقلك إلى موقع ويب تابع لجهة خارجية ، يكون المعلم هو المسؤول الوحيد عنه. إذا طُلب منك تقديم معلومات شخصية على أي مواقع ويب تابعة لجهات خارجية ، فلن تغطي سياسة الخصوصية هذه جمع هذه المعلومات ويجب أن تتعرف على الشروط والأحكام وسياسة الخصوصية الخاصة بموقع الطرف الثالث قبل تقديم معلوماتك . لن يُطلب منك في أي وقت تقديم أي معلومات على مواقع الويب الخاصة بأطراف أخرى كشرط لمواصلة الدروس عبر الإنترنت أو الدورة التدريبية على موقع MyCoolClass ، ولن يؤثر قرارك بعدم تقديم معلومات على مواقع الويب الخاصة بأطراف أخرى على تقدمك أو أي علامات على الفصل أو الدورة.

6. الأساس القانوني لمعالجة معلوماتك

لدينا العديد من الأسس القانونية لجمع واستخدام المعلومات الشخصية الموضحة أعلاه. هم انهم:

6.1 عندما يكون استخدام معلوماتك الشخصية ضروريًا لأداء التزاماتنا بموجب أي عقد معك (بما في ذلك تزويدك بإمكانية الوصول إلى الفصول والدورات عبر الإنترنت على موقع الويب الذي قمت بالتسجيل و / أو الشراء من أجله).

6.2 عندما نحصل على موافقتك الصريحة على جمع معلوماتك وتخزينها واستخدامها لغرض معين ، بما في ذلك موافقتك على تلقي اتصالات تسويقية وترويجية للمنتجات على موقعنا.

6.3 عندما يكون استخدام معلوماتك الشخصية ضروريًا لأغراض متابعة المصالح المشروعة لـ MyCoolClass أو المصالح المشروعة لطرف ثالث مثل موفري الفصل / الدورة التدريبية ، طالما أن هذه المصالح لا تتغلب عليها مصالحك أو حقوقك الأساسية أو حرياتك. على سبيل المثال ، سنحتاج إلى التأكد من أنك تتوقع بشكل معقول في هذه الحالات استخدام معلوماتك الشخصية ، وأنه سيكون لها تأثير ضئيل على خصوصيتك الشخصية. هذه المصالح المشروعة هي:

6.3.1. لإجراء أعمالنا اليومية ، بما في ذلك تشغيل موقع ويب يعمل بكامل طاقته ويقدم منتجات تعليمية عبر الإنترنت.

6.3.2. لبناء علاقات مع المدارس والكليات والجامعات والمؤسسات الأخرى في قطاع التعليم عبر الإنترنت.

6.3.3. لضمان تقديم مستوى عالٍ من خدمة العملاء من خلال اتصالات العملاء المستمرة والرد على استفسارات العملاء.

6.3.4. للاستثمار واختبار وطرح منتجات جديدة للفصل الدراسي أو الدورة التدريبية التي نعتقد أنها ستفيد عملائنا أو العملاء المحتملين.

6.3.5. تتبع وضمان استكمال الالتزامات التعاقدية.

6.3.6. إجراء أبحاث السوق وتطوير الأعمال.

6.3.7. لتشغيل موقعنا.

6.3.8. للنظر في طلب عضوية المعلمين الخاصين بك ، إذا تقدمت بطلب لتصبح عضوًا في تعاونية مدرسينا.

7. تخزين وأمن المعلومات

7.1 يتم تخزين جميع المعلومات على خوادمنا الآمنة. عند التسجيل ، سنطلب منك اختيار كلمة مرور تمكنك من الوصول إلى الفصول الدراسية والدورات التدريبية والمحتوى عبر الإنترنت. أنت مسؤول عن الحفاظ على سرية كلمة المرور هذه. نطلب منك عدم مشاركة كلمة المرور هذه مع أي شخص.

7.2 بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يجوز لنا (أو الجهات الخارجية التي تعمل بالنيابة عنا) أيضًا تخزين أو معالجة المعلومات التي نجمعها عنك في دول خارج المملكة المتحدة أو المنطقة الاقتصادية الأوروبية ، والتي قد يكون لها معايير مختلفة لحماية البيانات عن تلك الموجودة في المملكة المتحدة والاتحاد الأوروبي. على وجه التحديد ، توجد الخوادم التي يستخدمها موقعنا الإلكتروني في بلغاريا (إحدى دول الاتحاد الأوروبي) ونعمل مع مزودي الدورات (المعلمين) من جميع أنحاء العالم. لقد وضعنا تدابير أمنية تقنية وتنظيمية لمنع فقدان معلوماتك الشخصية أو الوصول غير المصرح به إليها. ومع ذلك ، بينما نبذل قصارى جهدنا لضمان أمان بياناتك ، تقع على عاتقك مسؤولية اتخاذ قرار مستنير للاستفادة من خدماتنا ومنتجاتنا أو إذا كانت مخاوفك بشأن معالجة البيانات تتطلب منك الامتناع عن استخدام موقع إلكتروني.

8. الاحتفاظ بالبيانات

8.1 نحتفظ بالمعلومات الشخصية التي نجمعها منك عندما يكون لدينا حاجة عمل شرعية مستمرة للقيام بذلك (على سبيل المثال ، لتزويدك بخدمة طلبتها أو للامتثال للمتطلبات القانونية أو الضريبية أو المحاسبية المعمول بها).

8.2 عندما لا يكون لدينا عمل شرعي مستمر لمعالجة معلوماتك الشخصية ، فسنقوم إما بحذفها أو إخفاء هويتها أو ، إذا لم يكن ذلك ممكنًا (على سبيل المثال ، لأن معلوماتك الشخصية قد تم تخزينها في أرشيفات النسخ الاحتياطي) ، فسنخزن بياناتك بشكل آمن المعلومات الشخصية وعزلها عن أي معالجة أخرى حتى يصبح الحذف ممكنًا.

9. حقوقك

9.1 أنت كمتعلم أو مدرس تتمتع بحقوق حماية البيانات التالية:

9.1.1. يمكنك تعديل بياناتك الشخصية عبر صفحة ملفك الشخصي وقتما تشاء. نحافظ على إجراء من أجل مساعدتك على التأكد من أن معلوماتك الشخصية تظل صحيحة ومحدثة ونمنحك الفرصة لاختيار ما إذا كنت ترغب في تلقي مواد منا أو من شركائنا أم لا.

9.1.2. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكنك الاعتراض على معالجة معلوماتك الشخصية ، أو مطالبتنا بتقييد معالجة معلوماتك الشخصية أو طلب إمكانية نقل معلوماتك الشخصية. مرة أخرى ، يمكنك ممارسة هذه الحقوق عن طريق الاتصال بنا باستخدام تفاصيل الاتصال المتوفرة ضمن "الاتصال بـ MyCoolClass" العنوان في تذييل موقعنا على الإنترنت.

9.1.3. يمكنك إلغاء الاشتراك في بعض اتصالات البريد الإلكتروني باتباع رابط إلغاء الاشتراك في رسالة البريد الإلكتروني نفسها. يمكنك أيضًا تحديث معلوماتك الشخصية عن طريق تسجيل الدخول إلى موقع الويب وزيارة صفحة حساب المتعلم أو المدرسين وتغيير تفضيلات الاتصالات الخاصة بك. يمكنك أيضًا مراسلتنا عبر البريد الإلكتروني على [البريد الإلكتروني محمي] من أجل الوصول إلى معلوماتك الشخصية على أنظمتنا أو تصحيحها أو تحديثها. سنقوم بالرد على كل بريد إلكتروني في أسرع وقت ممكن.

9.1.4. وبالمثل ، إذا قمنا بجمع ومعالجة معلوماتك الشخصية على أساس موافقتك ، يمكنك سحب موافقتك في أي وقت. لن يؤثر سحب موافقتك على قانونية أي معالجة أجريناها قبل سحب موافقتك ، ولن يؤثر على معالجة معلوماتك الشخصية التي تتم بناءً على أسس معالجة قانونية بخلاف الموافقة.

9.1.5. إذا كانت لديك أي أسئلة متعلقة بالخصوصية أو مشاكل لم يتم حلها ، فيمكنك الاتصال بنا باستخدام المعلومات الواردة أدناه.

9.1.6. لديك الحق في تقديم شكوى إلى سلطة حماية البيانات حول جمعنا لمعلوماتك الشخصية واستخدامها. لمزيد من المعلومات ، يرجى الاتصال بهيئة حماية البيانات المحلية.
تتوفر تفاصيل الاتصال بهيئات حماية البيانات في المملكة المتحدة والمنطقة الاقتصادية الأوروبية وسويسرا وبعض البلدان غير الأوروبية بما في ذلك الولايات المتحدة وكندا هنا.

10. الأطفال

نحن نأخذ على محمل الجد التزامنا القانوني لحماية خصوصية الأطفال. المعلومات الوحيدة التي قد نجمعها عن طفل أقل من 13 عامًا هي الاسم الأول للطفل وعمره ؛ وذلك حتى يمكن توفير الفصول والمواد التعليمية المناسبة للعمر للطفل.
يمكن للوالدين أو الأوصياء تسجيل طفل يقل عمره عن 13 عامًا للتعلم عبر الإنترنت من خلال موقعنا على الويب ؛ للقيام بذلك ، يجب على الوالد أو الوصي التسجيل للحصول على حساب وإضافة طفله (أطفاله) إلى حسابه للوصول إلى الفصول والدورات التدريبية عبر الإنترنت.
لا يمكن للأطفال دون سن 13 عامًا إنشاء حساباتهم الخاصة على موقعنا. أي طفل أقل من 13 عامًا يحاول إنشاء حساب مستقل عن والديه أو الأوصياء عليه سيتم حذف حسابه وبياناته الشخصية من قاعدة بيانات المتعلمين الخاصة بنا.
نتوقع من الوالد أو الوصي الإشراف على استخدام أطفالهم لموقعنا على الإنترنت. لن يتم منح الطفل صفحة ملف تعريف وسيتم تخصيص جميع البيانات المتعلقة باستخدام الطفل لموقعنا على الويب إلى ولي الأمر أو صفحة ملف تعريف الوصي.

11. بسكويت

يستخدم موقعنا ملفات تعريف الارتباط. ملفات تعريف الارتباط هي ملفات صغيرة مخزنة على القرص الصلب لجهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك والتي تستخدم لجمع معلوماتك الشخصية. يمكنك اختيار رفض ملفات تعريف الارتباط ، ولكن إذا قمت بذلك ، فقد لا تكون بعض وظائف الموقع أو الدورات التدريبية عبر الإنترنت متاحة لك.
لمزيد من المعلومات حول ملفات تعريف الارتباط ، بما في ذلك مزيد من التفاصيل حول ماهيتها وكيفية رفضها ، يرجى الاطلاع على سياسة ملفات تعريف الارتباط الخاصة بنا.

12. بيانات المتصل

MyCoolClass التعاونية المحدودة
الفاو: مسؤول حماية البيانات
بريد إلكتروني: [[البريد الإلكتروني محمي]]

13. تحديث سياسة الخصوصية هذه

قد نقوم بتحديث أو تعديل سياسة الخصوصية هذه من وقت لآخر ، للامتثال للقانون ، وفقًا لأفضل الممارسات في صناعتنا ، أو لتلبية متطلبات العمل المتغيرة لدينا. سيتم نشر أي تحديثات أو تعديلات على الموقع. من خلال الاستمرار في الوصول إلى موقع الويب ، واستخدام الدورات والمحتوى عبر الإنترنت ، و / أو تقديم محتوى فيما يتعلق بالدورات التدريبية والمحتوى عبر الإنترنت ، سيتم اعتبارك موافقًا على سياسة الخصوصية بصيغتها المعدلة في وقت وصولك واستخدامك.

 

 تم آخر تحديث لهذه الصفحة في 17 مايو 2021

Privacy Policy

Welcome to MyCoolClass!

We respect your right to privacy.

This Privacy Policy applies to your use of https://mycoolclass.com, https://school.mycoolclass.com, https://coop.mycoolclass.com, https://pl.mycoolclass.com, https://es.mycoolclass.comhttps://hk.mycoolclass.comhttps://members.mycoolclass.com  (the “Website”). It tells you (the customer and our Teacher Members) what to expect when we collect personally identifiable information about you, and what your rights are concerning the collection of your information.  It is provided in accordance with our obligations under the UK Data Protection Act 2018 and the EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR).

We have chosen to formulate our Privacy Policy in accordance with the UK Data Protection Act 2018 and the EU General Data Protection Regulation because these two Privacy Laws offer the highest standards in Data Protection requirements and may exceed the standards require in your region if you reside outside the UK and EU.

We will not collect any personally identifiable information about you unless it is in response to you using our Website or actively contacting us or registering for one of our online service products. The security of your personally identifiable information is extremely important to us.

This Privacy Policy is regularly reviewed to make sure that we continue to serve your privacy interests and we reserve the right to update it as we deem necessary.

Please review this Privacy Policy carefully.  It should be read alongside the MyCoolClass Terms and our Cookies Policy. Unless otherwise defined, terms used have the same meaning as in the Terms.

If you have any questions, comments, or complaints about this Privacy Policy please contact us at the details set out below.

1. About Us

In this Privacy Policy, references to “we” or “us” are to MyCoolClass Co-Operative Limited. We are registered in the United Kingdom as a society under the Co-operative and Community Benefit Societies Act 2014. Reg No. RS004790.

2. What information we collect

2.1. Registering with MyCoolClass

Learners: When you register on the MyCoolClass Website, create and update your Learner profile, and/or when you purchase Online Classes or Courses on the Website, we will collect the following information:

  • Name, email address, age (required)
  • Home address, date of birth, telephone number, country of nationality (required for certain courses)
  • Other personal data if you choose to register for a MyCoolClass account via third party sites including Facebook and Google and have provided your personal information on those platforms.
  • Credit/debit card information
  • Data relating to your use of our Website and enrolment on Online Classes and Courses
  • Information provided by you when you correspond with us (including via surveys)

Information provided from third party sources, such as Facebook or Google or our Partners who may invite you to a certain class or course.

Teachers: If you are a Teacher using our website to become a member of our Teachers Co-operative, we will collect the following information:

  • Name, email address
  • Nationality, country of residence and languages spoken.
  • Principle subjects that you teach.
  • The age groups of students that you teach.
  • The class sizes you teach.
  • Additional information about your qualifications will be requested in the pre-qualification process and separately to completing the pre-qualification form on our website.

2.2. Learning journey
Learners: When you are participating on an Online Class or participate in one of our Course, we may collect and store the following additional information:

  • comments you voluntarily post while participating in online discussions with the Class/Course educators and other Learners during the Class/Course.
  • any email communications with MyCoolClass to seek user support or to send queries related to the Class/ Course, you may be enrolled in.
  • any content submitted by you during the Class/Course, such as written assignments, quizzes, and examinations, and the results of any assessments.
  • any data and documentation you submit in order to verify your identity where required to obtain a certificate or academic accreditation. All identity verification is performed in-house by MyCoolClass.
  • responses you voluntarily provide to MyCoolClass, Class/Course educators, or in questionnaires, surveys, or Teacher research that you might participate in related to the Class/Course

2.3. Requesting additional information on a MyCoolClass Class/Course

We collect information from visitors to our Website who express interest in a particular Online Class or Course and wish to be contacted by the teacher offering the Class or Course through our website.  The information (learners’ age dependent) might include:

  • Name, email address, of the student and/or parent or guardian dependent on the age of the student.
  • Educational background, employment background, address, country of residence and telephone number

2.4. Accessing the Website

When you access the Website, we may use cookies to track, collect, and aggregate information about your use of the Website, including pages you have visited, the specific URLs that brought you to our Website, and links embedded on our Website that you have accessed.  This information may include IP addresses, and any information collected by cookies.  This may also include information such as the time and length of visits to certain pages on our website and page interaction information. For more information on our use of cookies, please refer to our Cookies Policy.

3. How we use your information

3.1. In providing our online services and products to you, we will collect, store, and use your personal information for the following purposes:

3.1.1. to manage your Learner account or Teacher’s account.

3.1.2. to provide you with technical support.

3.1.3. to send you email notifications and updates about Classes and Courses you or your child are enrolled on.

3.1.4. if you are taking a Course for academic credit, professional certification and/or other formal recognition of learning, to allow the university or other institution to monitor and track your progress, to award you with the relevant recognition as applicable, and to make direct contact with you regarding your progress and completion of the Course.

3.1.5. to contact you occasionally in order to invite you to share your opinions of and experiences with MyCoolClass, and to publish customer reviews and ratings of our Courses on our Website or on other media channels.

3.1.6. for marketing purposes, where you provide us with your consent to receive marketing communications, which may include email and/or telephone communications with information, news, and offers of Classes and Courses on our Website.

3.1.7. for creating prospective customer databases by matching demographic data from your depersonalised information with members of the general public.

3.1.8. to use your information in an aggregated format to identify trends on our website and trends in our customer database. We may use this information in an aggregated and anonymous format to develop and improve our content.

3.1.9. to share general user data with our Online Course providers (Our Member Teachers) for research related to online education (as more fully set out below);

3.2. We use cookies to collect information relating to your use of the Website to enable, maintain and improve the functioning of our Website and the quality of our products and services. For more information, please see our Cookies Policy.

4. Whom we may share your information with

4.1. For the above purposes, we may share your information with the following third parties.  Please note that any third parties’ use of your personal data will be governed by their own privacy policies and give rise to separate obligations under applicable data protection laws.  We suggest that you carefully review any third-party privacy policies that may apply to you.

4.2. Third parties that may receive your information include:

4.2.1. our payment services providers (i) PayPal (UK) Limited, (ii) Wise; and (iii) Stripe Inc.; (iv) Payoneer

4.2.2 our online school management platform provider (i) Ayotree

4.2.3. providers of assessments and marking services when you register for an assessment or submit a piece of work for marking in connection with an Online Course;

4.2.5. customer relationship management service provider (Ayotree) (which allows us, for example, to send personalised email communications to you); all customer relations are managed in-house.

4.2.6. our file storage and management service provider.

4.2.7. our third party review and ratings partner, (Google) who assists us with collecting and moderating any review and rating you may elect to provide of our Online Content and Courses;

4.2.8. Any entity to which we are under a duty to disclose or share your information in order to comply with any legal obligation, or in order to enforce or apply our Terms and other legal requirements; or to protect our rights, property, or safety, our users, or others. This includes exchanging information with other companies and organisations for the purposes of fraud protection and credit risk reduction.

5. How our Teachers may use your information

5.1 After you have registered with MyCoolClass we may use your data to determine the level of interest in you may have in enrolling in further courses offered by our teachers.

5.3. Our teachers may also embed links within the Online Course material or within emails related to the Course, and such links if selected will take you off the MyCoolClass Website and bring you to a third-party website, for which the teacher is solely responsible.  If you are asked to submit personal information on any third-party websites, the collection of that information will not be covered by this Privacy Policy and you must familiarise yourself with the terms and conditions and privacy policy of the third-party website before submitting your information.  At no time will you be required to submit any information on third party websites as a condition for continuing the Online Classes or Course on the MyCoolClass Website, and your decision not to provide information on third party websites will never affect your progress or any marks on the class or course.

6. Legal Basis for Processing Your Information

We have several legal bases for collecting and using the personal information described above.  They are:

6.1. Where the use of your personal information is necessary to perform our obligations under any contract with you (including providing you with access to Online Classes and Courses on the Website for which you have registered and/or made a purchase).

6.2. Where we have your explicit consent to collect, store, and use your information for a particular purpose, including where you consent to receiving marketing and promotional communications for products on our Website.

6.3. Where use of your personal information is necessary for purposes of pursuing MyCoolClass’s legitimate interests or the legitimate interests of a third party such as our Class/Course providers, as long as these interests are not outweighed by your own interests, fundamental rights, or freedoms.  For example, we will need to ensure that in these cases you would reasonably expect your personal information to be used, and that it would have a minimal impact on your personal privacy.  Such legitimate interests are:

6.3.1. to conduct our day-to-day business, including the operation of a fully functioning website offering online educational products.

6.3.2. to build relationships with schools, colleges, universities, and other institutions in the online education sector.

6.3.3. to ensure we are delivering a high level of customer service through ongoing customer communications and responses to customer queries.

6.3.4. to invest, test and roll out new Class or Course products which we believe will benefit our customers or prospective customers.

6.3.5. track and ensure completion of contractual obligations.

6.3.6. carry out market research and business development.

6.3.7. to operate our website.

6.3.8. to consider your teachers membership application, if you apply to become a member of our teacher’s co-operative.

7. Storage and Security of Information

7.1. All information is stored on our secure servers. When you register, we will ask you to choose a password which enables you to access the Online Classes, Courses and Content. You are responsible for keeping this password confidential. We ask you not to share this password with anyone.

7.2. In addition, we (or third parties acting on our behalf) may also store or process information that we collect about you in countries outside the United Kingdom or European Economic Area, which may have different standards of data protection than in the UK and EU. Specifically, servers used by our Website are located in Bulgaria (an EU Country) and we work with Course providers (teachers) from around the world. We have put in place technical and organisational security measures to prevent the loss or unauthorised access of your personal information. However, whilst we have used our best efforts to ensure the security of your data, it is your responsibility to make an informed decision to avail yourself of our services and products or if your concerns about the handling of data require you to refrain from using our Website.

8. Data Retention

8.1. We retain personal information we collect from you where we have an ongoing legitimate business need to do so (for example, to provide you with a service you have requested or to comply with applicable legal, tax or accounting requirements).

8.2. When we have no ongoing legitimate business need to process your personal information, we will either delete or anonymise it or, if this is not possible (for example, because your personal information has been stored in backup archives), then we will securely store your personal information and isolate it from any further processing until deletion is possible.

9. Your Rights

9.1. You as a Learner or Teacher have the following data protection rights:

9.1.1. You can edit your personal details via your profile page whenever you wish.  We maintain a procedure in order to help you confirm that your personal information remains correct and up-to-date and give you the opportunity to choose whether or not you wish to receive material from us or our partners.

9.1.2. In addition, you can object to processing of your personal information, ask us to restrict processing of your personal information or request portability of your personal information. Again, you can exercise these rights by contacting us using the contact details provided under the “Contact MyCoolClass” heading in the footer of our website.

9.1.3. You may unsubscribe from certain email communications by following the Unsubscribe link in the email communication itself. You may also update your personal information by logging into the Website and visiting your Learner or Teachers account page and change your communications preferences. You may also email us at [email protected] in order to access, correct, or update your personal information on our systems. We will answer every email as promptly as possible.

9.1.4. Similarly, if we have collected and process your personal information on the basis of your consent, you can withdraw your consent at any time.  Withdrawing your consent will not affect the lawfulness of any processing we conducted prior to your consent withdrawal, nor will it affect processing of your personal information conducted in reliance on lawful processing grounds other than consent.

9.1.5. If you have any privacy-related questions or unresolved problems, you may contact us using the information provided below.

9.1.6. You have the right to complain to a data protection authority about our collection and use of your personal information.  For more information, please contact your local data protection authority.
Contact details for data protection authorities in the United Kingdom, the European Economic Area, Switzerland and certain non-European countries including the US and Canada are available here.

10. Children

We take seriously our legal obligation to protect the privacy of children. The only information we might collect about a child under 13 is the first name of the child and their age; this is so that age-appropriate classes and learning materials can be provided to the child.
Parents or guardians can enrol a child under the age of 13-years for online learning through our website; to do this the parent or guardian must register for an account and add their child(ren) to their account to access online classes and courses.
Children under 13-years cannot create their own accounts on our website. Any child under 13-years who attempts to create an account independent of their parent or guardians will have their account and personal data deleted from our Learners database.
We expect the parent or guardian to supervise their child’s use of our website. The child will not be given a Profile Page and all data relating to the child’s use of our website will be assigned to the parent or Guardian’s Profile Page.

11. Cookies

Our Website uses cookies. Cookies are small files stored on your computer’s hard drive which are used to collect your personal information. You may choose to refuse cookies but, if you do so, some of the functionality of the Website or Online Courses may no longer be available to you.
For more information about cookies, including further details as to what they are and how to refuse them, please see our Cookies Policy.

12. Contact details

MyCoolClass Co-Operative Limited
FAO: Data Protection Officer
E-mail: [[email protected]]

13. Updating this Privacy Policy

We may update or amend this Privacy Policy from time to time, to comply with law, in accordance with best practice in our industry, or to meet our changing business requirements. Any updates or amendments will be posted on the Website. By continuing to access the Website, use the Online Courses and Content, and/or provide content in connection with the Online Courses and Content, you will be deemed to have accepted the Privacy Policy as amended at the time of your access and use. While MyCoolClass makes effort to provide translated versions of our policies, all languages other than English shall not be considered official and we cannot guarantee the accuracy of automated translations.

 

This page was last updated September 2021